Edmonton

We were almost thirty hours travelling yesterday. Every flight we got on was delayed. I got about five hours sleep in total. My brother and his girlfriend qere waiting for us at Edmonton airport. It was so good to see them again. When we got to their apartment, my mum and I were looking at it in awe. It’s so pretty! They also have a cat called poppy. She’s a domestic shorthaired turtleneck cat. I think that’s the name anyway. I think she has a bit of tabby in her too though because of her ringed tail. Now for the really dissapointing part.

I bought an iPod in the airport. I counted my money of what I had left three times afterwards. ā‚¬190. Perfect, that would get me through two weeks. I went to etc moneybox me thing this morning and I had one hundred euro!! We think it was stolen. I’m really disappointed but I’m going to try and save it for something I really want. I still can’t help feeling a bit dissapointing though.

We have an amazing two weeks ahead of us amazing and I’m not going to let that get me down. I can’t wait to see where we go today. Thanks for reading! Bye for now!

~AoibhaWalsh2017

Published by

Aoibha Walsh

I'm a girl with a passion for reading and writing and going on all sorts of treks and adventures.

2 thoughts on “Edmonton”

Leave a Reply

