Updates & Challenges

First of all, I want to apologise for not being active and replying to y’all’s comments. I’v been busy for the last two weeks but I have to say, I missed every single one of you. I hope you all had an amazing Easter Sunday yesterday. Hope the Easter Bunny came to you too ;).

I’ve been busy writing short stories, trying to put more effort into another book I’m writing (I have 4,00 words done :P) and stuff like that. Other than that, nothing much than the usual has been happening.

My sister is happy out while my parents are absolutely fine too. My little Bailey is fine too. He went walkies with myself and my sis the other day too. He couldn’t move after it xD.

Meanwhile, I’ve been trying to keep myself busy and began two new challenges which are up this year. The 30 day squat challenge and the 30 day yoga challenge. Overall, I’m enjoying the yoga a lot more. My legs have began to fail on me after every day of squats. This is why I told myself to not take two up at the exact same time!!! Anyway, the yoga challenge is held by a woman named, Adriene and she guides you through 30 days of complete yoga by video. You can also download the set by donating a reasonable price. Its totally cool though. The videos vary from 15-35 minutes. I’m on day five now. Same with the other one, which I am getting on to now. My legs think I’m trying to kill them. I’m also on day five of the squat challenge so that leads me up to doing seventy squats without stopping a day. It’s hell. Tomorrow I have 95 to do so I better not complain.

yesterday, my family set up an Easter egg hunt for myself and my sis. Even for my age, its quite fun. (You’re never too old for an egg hunt. Admit it!). We both ended up with nine eggs. I think she ate all of hers. Not sure though :P.

I promise I’ll try to post more! Hope everyone’s doing well. Bye for now!

~AoibhaWalsh2017

Published by

Aoibha Walsh

I'm a girl with a passion for reading and writing and going on all sorts of treks and adventures.

4 thoughts on “Updates & Challenges”

  1. Hi Aoibha, you are a bundle of good energy, and it’s easy to see you’ll accomplish anything you set out to do. So, good for you. You made me laugh with the thing about the squats challenge…I feel your legs’ pain! lol Take care!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

