Extinction!

As some of you may already know, pandas are no longer on the edge of going extinct thank to a zoo in china (I think it was in china anyway! Sorry if I’m wrong!) I cheered as I heard this on the news. Before that, there were no more than three-hundred animals in the wild. There were more raised in captivity but that’s beside the point.

There are more and more animals going extinct everyday and mankind is doing nothing to stop it. They kill more. I hope to never see wolves be extinct. I’d cry for hours on end. Along with horses. What I’m trying to get to is, I’d never ever like to see an animal go extinct.

We’ve killed of the giant Irish elk that once roamed around the grassy plains of the old grassy Ireland. We’ve killed off the Tasmanian tiger, Caribbean Monk Seal, Passenger pigeons, Sea mink and the west African rhinoceros. And those are only some of which have been killed in the last ten years. There’s many, many more.

I hope that we realise what we are doing and start getting the numbers of near extinct animals back up high like we did with cute and cuddly pandas. They will thank us for it in their own ways in many years to come.

Bye For Now!

~Aoibha

©AoibhaWalsh2017

Published by

Aoibha Walsh

I'm a girl with a passion for reading and writing and going on all sorts of treks and adventures.

Leave a Reply

