Conor “The Notorious” Mc.Gregor

I’ve been a fan of Mc. Gregor since I was a tiny little ball of fuzz. I grew up with him along with my big brother, Steve. I began boxing hoping to be like him and I’ll always remember my first boxing match. Anyway, that’s not what this is about.

This has been going for over eighteen months now. Conor Mc. Gregor and Floyd Mayweather getting into the ring together. There’s been a lot of talk about Mc. Gregor not going to win. He said it himself. They’re probably going to be wrong. Let’s look at it this way:

  • Conor is younger
  • He has the height advantage
  • He’s involved in a lot more MMA
  • He’s always positive

With all due respect, I think Mc. Gregor is in for the win for this match. Though, Mayweather grew up with boxing too. I doubt the fight is going to go down to score as I think it will be a KO from either one before the five rounds. The rumoured month the fight is going to take place is in September. I’m already crossing my fingers and hoping with all my luck!

Both fighters are amazing and as from past experiences, it takes complete guts to step into a ring with someone else no matter who. I wish both fighters luck for when the time comes. Another excuse to stay up until five o’clock in the morning streaming it on T.V eating ice-cream!

Bye For Now!

~Aoibha Walsh xx

©AoibhaWalsh2017

Published by

Aoibha Walsh

I'm a girl with a passion for reading and writing and going on all sorts of treks and adventures.

Leave a Reply

