Pause

Some moments in life, we would like to pause forever. Some want to go back to a special day and re-witness it. Some just want to pause in a moment and stay in it forever. I’ve been in both situations and I suppose most of you reading have too.

I remember my first boxing match, I had the time of my life. I’d do anything to go back to it again. I remember the first time galloping at full speed along a beach on a horse. There’s many times that we all want to go back to a special day.

Unfortunately, life does not have a ‘pause’ button as much as we’d love it too. Each day has twenty-four-hours and when it ends, it ends and we can never go back to it. We need to live each day to the full. It will never come around again.

Every morning when I get out of bed, I reach for my diary and write downย one thing I want to focus on for that day. It could be, going out for a long walk with my dog. It could be playing with my sister. It could be simply to have a lazy day and blog it away or I could decide to do some reading and writing.

Each one of us have to focus on the present, right here, right now, instead of wishing you were in another time or you were someone else. You were created for a reason and there’s only one of you. Go live for today and when tomorrow comes, tomorrow comes. You can’t plan tomorrow. You can only plan today. So do me a favour, and forget about the ‘pause button’ and focus on today.ย You won’t regret it ๐Ÿ™‚

mackelmore.png

 

via daily writing prompt: Pause

(I do not own the picture above) ๐Ÿ™‚

~Aoibha xx

Published by

Aoibha Walsh

I'm a girl with a passion for reading and writing and going on all sorts of treks and adventures.

7 thoughts on “Pause”

Leave a Reply

