FAQ (frequently asked questions)

I’ve been asked a lot of weird and sensible questions in my years of living. Some, I even wondered about myself. Here are some of the questions I’ve been asked that I think should deserve an answer.

1: When did you start writing?     I began writing when I was four. I really loved it. My first little half-page story was about a princess and a horse. Of course, I still write today which leads me on to the new FAQ.

2: How long did it take you to write Pegasus Rewritten?     Pegasus Rewritten is a book that began to write when I was ten years old. It took me four days to write the 10,000 word short story and I showed my parents on the fifth day.

3: Do you have any medical conditions?     Yeah I do, and I always get asked this. I don’t mind at all though. I have type one diabetes.

4: What is type one diabetes?     Type one diabetes is an auto-immune disease of which the pancreas stops working and attacks all of the cells in the body. Because of this, the body does not produce insulin anymore which causes us type one diabetics to take it through injection before we eat. It can hurt sometimes but you get used to it. I have an insulin pump which is like a little phone attached to my body. I tell it what I’m eating and it does the work for me! It’s a lot easier than injections but some diabetics don’t like it. Everyone’s unique!

5: How old are you?     I’m eleven years young.

6: How tall are you?     I’m 5 foot.

7: Do you enjoy school? To be honest, I love the school I’m in so much. It’s so great and they have amazing ways of teaching. I always look forward to school.

8: What are your favourite sports?     My favourite sports are, boxing, camogie, and horseback riding.

9: What’s your favourite food?     Ice cream!!!

10: What’s your favourite song?     Tír na nóg by the celtic women!

Those were the most important things I could think of. If you want to ask me anything, comment them down below and I will edit them into this blog! Bye for now!

~Aoibha xx

Published by

Aoibha Walsh

I'm a girl with a passion for reading and writing and going on all sorts of treks and adventures.

2 thoughts on “FAQ (frequently asked questions)”

  1. Yup, I have a question, Aoibha: When did you get so smart! 😉 Cute blog post…Zoe read it too and said she wishes she thought of posting something like that. I share two of your favourite things…ice cream and Celtic Women. Say hi to your Dad for me!

    Like

Leave a Reply

