Bailey and Me!

Tis’ me, Bailey!for those who haven’t heard of me before, I’m Aoibha’s sweet little cavatzue puppy. I drive her insane sometimes! But, she doesn’t know, I sometimes do it to crack her up sometimes, dogs do get a bit of humour out of it you know. I’m going to tell you about what I did one time.
I woke up at half past six as per usual and barked very loud indeed for my owner to come downstairs. She still tells me my bark sounds like a fire alarm gone out of battery. I kind of have to agree. Anyway, she let me outside to do my business. I took a nice walk around the garden to find a nice spot. After I finished, I went up to the door and excitedly barked to go back in.
Aoibha was in her uniform, ready to go to school. She was wearing her jumper and her skirt and her hair was neatly done in a ponytail. I attempted to jump up on her, forgetting about my dirty paws from being outside. There were two big paw prints on her skirt and a bit of muck on her tights. Instead of giving out to me, she rolled her eyes at me and marched back upstairs. She was muttering something under her breath the whole way up. You do get used to it after a while.
Fifteen minutes later, Aoibha came down again, wearing another nice skirt and the same tights. She must have only been able to wet the mud off of the tights.
I lay down on all fours and gave a little whine. She instantly let out an “aww” sound at me and gave me a cuddle. She told me that she wasn’t really angry at me but that I was not to do it again when my paws were all dirty. I licked her cheek and gave her a little cuddle.
There was a knock on the door. Aoibha answered it to see her friends waiting for her to walk to school with them. She threw on her green jacket and gave me a kiss on the head. I waited for six hours for her to come home. I love when she comes back. We’re best friends after all!

Published by

Aoibha Walsh

I'm a girl with a passion for reading and writing and going on all sorts of treks and adventures.

20 thoughts on “Bailey and Me!”

  1. Hi Bailey, I enjoyed this story. I jump up on my human, too, but being a feline, I avoid mud at all costs, so there is no muck involved. All I leave on her is my hair, and I crack up watching her try to flick it all off. Usually she requires the use of one of those lint roller things. I don’t like to get wet either, but still, I will look forward to your beach story!

    Like

    1. Thank you Zoe! My human is always trying to go to school spotless. If I shed some hair… well… sometimes she cuddles me, other times when she wakes up on the wrong side of the bed, she tells go to my doggy bed until she says so but once I crack those puppy eyes, all is forgiven!
      ~Bailey

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi Bailey, Elijah Moon (cat) and my unfortunate companion Angel (a dog) here. Welcome to the blogosphere. We’ve also learned that even when we’ve done bad things – I like to scratch the couch and Angle sometimes doesn’t get outside in time – our two leggeds don’t stay angry for long. We’re too cute!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha, I just re-read this. The first time I read it I thought you were talking about Mr.Bean from the series! Your dog sounds very funny yet sweet. He’s like mine. I can only catch pictures when he’s not looking!

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Hi Aoibha and Bailey, This is Pinky the Cat. I don’t have my own blog and have to sneak onto the computer when my human is exercising or doing laundry. I know you have a cat too from some pictures I saw. Every dog needs a cat to keep him in line. I like your book and will post a review after my big human reads it to her little human. Have a purrfect day.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hello Pinky! Great to hear from you! I’m sure your owner wouldn’t mind you using his computer for a while haha! I don’t mind Bailey using mine as long as he doesn’t get his muddy paws all over the keyboard! Yes I have a cat, dog and a bearded dragon (a lizard breed). I can’t wait to see the review! Have a purrfect day to you too Pinky!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

